Cease & Desist
Got this little humdinger last night.
So, as a result, I have been removing any unofficial software (namely the emulators – I’m gonna miss them…).
Needless to say, the last update on this post is the very last update it will ever have as I won’t be able to back up any further games and test them out.
As a subscriber, I don’t want to lose the privileges I have on the +PSN. It seems to be the case that actual user accounts get blacklisted rather than the console ID itself. Unlike on XBox where it was a console ban.
I’m guessing the idea behind this is that, if a user is banned, they can create a new account losing everything they’ve already earned, bought etc but a “second chance” if you will, and a very serious lesson learnt.